Some other goals.

Last night I was talking to someone and she asked me what my plans were for the new year. I realised I didn’t have any, beyond the aforementioned stressing less plan, and that perhaps it would be nice if I did think of some things I want to accomplish. So here are some things, off the top of my head, that I want to do this year:

  1. Learn to play the ukulele
  2. Read 52+ books
  3. Go running a lot
  4. Make an indoor soccer team
  5. Cook new meals. Say, one a weekish.
  6. Edit my NaNoWriMo book
  7. Complete another book
  8. Send in my last book to a bunch of publishers
  9. Write more letters/emails to friends
  10. Learn a heap of iceblock/cream recipes
  11. Go camping (see more of WA)
  12. Create and use a balcony garden

Yeah, cool. I might add some things, as time goes on, but I really want to get this down, so that I know, at the end of the year, that I’ve done things outside of work.

3 responses to “Some other goals.

  1. Pingback: a belated blog post | Sylvia Morris

  2. Pingback: how does my garden grow? | Sylvia Morris

  3. Pingback: Veggie garden: wrap up. | Sylvia Morris

Leave a Reply

