promises we can’t keep

I know I promised words but I don’t really have any. It turns out getting back into life after a break is hard. And once you’ve got yourself back into the swing of things the magically fascinating thoughts you wanted to write have become trivial. So news it is then.

– I submitted my story to a real, live publisher. That’s pretty exciting. I hear it’s something you have to do a lot of times if you want to get a book published.

– I’ve been writing the next book. It’s kind of fun but I’m having trouble concentrating on it what with all the other life things going on.

– One of my brothers is visiting at the moment. It’s nice but I’m ill and that seems somewhat unfair. I’m hoping I don’t make him ill and ruin his holiday…

And, here’s some philosophy from the art gallery that was once the Berlin Wall:

One response to “promises we can’t keep

Leave a Reply

