the wibbly-wobbliness of time and feelings

There are only a few weeks until I go away and I have a lot to do before then. Each day seems to stretch out forever though and no matter how much time I seem to waste my work is progressing at such a rate that I will finish it all on time. This week has lasted forever and yet I can’t really believe we’re almost at the end of July. Is this what growing up is all about? The nonsensicalness of time? Who knows.

Mid-week I was panicky that I hadn’t done enough work and everything was falling apart. At the end of the week I can look back and see that actually this week was quite successful. Now how do I manage to stop myself from panicking next week when I’m sure it’s all falling apart again? If anyone has worked this mystery out, please let me know.

In any case, here’s to a relaxing weekend, folks!

Leave a Reply

